As a stock trader what do you do every morning before the market opens?

5317017-4ed3-ss-chriskacher-600x400

Chris Kacher, My personal track record has been verified by big-four auditor KPMG at +18,241%

I usually am up 2 hours ahead of the US open. I first meditate for half an hour, then fix myself a super high end Dr K Brain Buzz Smoothie™ which is a proprietary potion of my own design that consists of various ingredients I’ve confirmed over the last many years via published work in research journals have excellent anti-aging and brain health properties. These ingredients include magnesium citrate (calm focus), shilajit (authenticshilajit.com), he shou wu, reishi (lingzhi), chaga mushroom (anti-carcinogen), multivitamin / multimineral supplement, aloe vera juice (hydraluaric acid/collagen for skin), lipoic acid (anti-aging), acetyl-l-carnitine (metabolism), tumeric, cinnamon (metabolism), coconut oil, hemp protein powder (no artificial colors or sweeteners), pregnenolone (memory), beta glucan (cholesterol, skin, insulin normalizer), and panax ginseng among other ingredients.

To help me stay in total focus throughout the day, I also make a large pitcher of what I call Dr K Trader’s Tea™ which consists of my proprietary blend: powdered sencha green tea, yerba mate tea, virgin coconut oil, tumeric, cinnamon, lemon juice, raw honey, he shou wu, aloe vera juice, and ginger among other ingredients. The l-theanine in tea helps one stay focused in addition to removing the “come down” effects from the caffeine. The coconut oil and cinnamon help in weight loss as they boost one’s metabolism and reduce hunger. Studies show powdered sencha green which contains the whole leaf is the healthiest way to go. When you ingest the whole leaf, you maximize the amount of EGCG’s absorbed from the tea.

I then do intense 30 seconds on, 30 seconds off sit ups, pushups, pullups, and other exercises (sprinting straight up a staircase in a 10-story high-rise is ideal). The key is that the intensity must be at your maximum during those 30 seconds. I do two total sets of 10 minutes each using different muscle groups. Intense, short bursts of exercise trigger the release of certain key anti-aging hormones while you sleep. So there’s no excuse not to exercise. Consult your doctor before taking on any new regimen as my method applies only to me. Depending on your health, you may need to start more gently.

I never discuss age because the body hears what the mind thinks. I tell everyone to say you are the age you feel. Thus, I’m still “25” (though I still feel exactly as I did when I was a teen) as I long ago erased chronological age from my brain. A diagnostic in Switzerland clocked my biological age at 26. I do believe I am living proof of being able to stall and even regress the aging process. I still get carded at clubs on occasion. Here’s a recent pic of me:

2243

With about an hour left before the US market open, my investment partner and I put together the daily Premarket Pulse Report on our website Virtue of Selfish Investing (www.selfishinvesting.com). In writing the report, we read through any reports of interest as well as any material news items that happened overnight that may have moved markets. We also go through where certain key stocks, especially those on our Focus List, are trading in the premarket as well as metrics such as the price of oil, precious metals, and bonds. Foreign stock markets such as the UK/European bourses, Japan, and China are noted. We also run a premarket gap up screen showing those stocks trading appreciably higher than their prior day’s close.

I believe a sound mind, body, and spirit are keys to successful trading, thus my daily ritual described above has stood me in good stead over the many years as a trader. But those in entirely different fields who have followed this strategy have said it help not just in their careers but also in their relationships as an optimized body and mind are the basis for success in any endeavor.

I believe my latest trading algo which I’ve made available to members: Full stock market timing results table for Dr K VIX Volatility Model has been a true labor of love with its share of growing pains which would not have risen through its evolutions without passion and focus and all personal cylinders running optimally. VVM is up +35.6% in 2017 as of 2–10-17 in real-time trading (see time-stamped emails for verification), on track for a triple digit percentage year as it has done nearly every year since 2009 in backtests (and partial real-time trading):

2009 +178.7%

2010 +518.1%

2011 +274.5%

2012 +289.4%

2013 +103.1%

2014 +161.9%

2015 +589.7%

2016 +61.8%

A great deal of work has been put into VVM to debug and improve its reliability. This work showed a back-tested result of +177.03% at its peak in 2016. In addition, profit/loss was improved for each year going back to 2009.

I am the co-founder of Virtue of Selfish Investing, LLC and MoKa Investors, LLC. We run the website www.virtueofselfishinvesting.com.

Disclaimer: The information, including but not limited to, text, graphics, images and other material contained in this article are for informational purposes only. The purpose of this article is to promote broad consumer understanding and knowledge of various health topics. It is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health care provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition or treatment and before undertaking a new health care regimen, and never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read in this article.

 

Leave a Reply

